Todai International Buffet – Singapore Outlet

Have you heard about Todai Singapore – International Seafood And Sushi Buffet Restaurant ?

Todai Singapore is an International Seafood and Sushi Buffet restaurant opened in 2011, locating at the Basement 2 of Marina Bay Sands Shopping Mall. YES! This is NOT a Korean buffet restaurant even though the concept and run-through were by Korean chefs. Todai was launched back in California in 1985 with the concept of ” Eat-All-You-Can Eat Sushi & Seafood Buffet”.


That right! The outlet in Singapore was one of the main sponsor and patronized by many Kpop idols like Super Junior, Girls Generation, Rain, SS501 – Kim Hyung Jun etc..

I had picked to dine in a lunch session on a Wednesday to avoid some crowd. True enough, it was rather quiet. I was rather excited to see the lunch menu as I had a great experience and the food the previous time when I dine-in for dinner.

There’s a wide range of food that includes Chinese & Western Cooked-food, Sushi & Sashimi, Salad Bar, Seafood Section, BBQ Section, Italian Pasta & Pizzas, Korean Food and of course topping up with the Desserts bar.
Something interesting
Stir Fried Rice Rainbow Pilaf (Sorry! Your truly is a NUT-FREE girl :()
But it does smell and looks yummy to me.

Diced potato with pork (yum! all-time favourite)

Sushi & Sashimi Section
The chef mentioned that DO NOT  panic if you see the quantity of food looks little during lunch. It’s meant to be this way for them to keep up the food quality though; but they do top-up the food rather fast from my observation.

Thick Fat & Juicy Salmon! *drools* 😛

Oh yes! Todai’s is famous for their Alaskan King Crab ~

There’s a fair bit of BBQ meat range though. (Not forgetting the Korean’s favourite for Samgyupsal!)

But I guess I still love my flank steak. 😛
Touching on the Korean food section, Todai is currently offering the 10 “longevity food” (长生不老) which includes ‘Abalone Ginseng Chicken Soup’ and BBQ Sea Eel.

If you had read through my entries back in Jeju, you should know that I ❤ abalone!
Sadly,I have no fate to try it as it was out of stock on the day I visited Todai. 😦
I shall feast on you next time, dude! 😛

I had a tried on the BBQ Sea Eel though. Pretty yummy; but I guess this dish could be those either you like or hate type. =/

Saw this cute little thing and it turned out to be Korean Bap(Rice) and Oden Soup (Fish Cake Soup)

Kimchi and banchan Spicy Squid(Ojingeochae Muchim)

Korean Pancake (Pajeon)

Ddeokbokki, this is really spicy!

Korean Braised Beef(Galbijjim) *GOOD*

My share of Oden..
 A little salty for my taste-bud though.

Tried a little from the Salad Bar too.
Sausage & Lentil been in NY

Caprese

Italian Pasta & Pizza.
The chef will cook and bake your food on the spot! 😀

Yoghurt Pizza. Hm..

No one could resist the BAR sector if its provided in your buffet line. At least, for me. 😛

At the same time, there is a promotion going on in Todai for now.
FREE FLOW DRAFT BEER provided for the guests if you dine in on Tuesday and Thursday, Dinner time!

If you don’t drink, it’s alright.
There’s soft drinks and coffee/tea machines provided as well

Yummy Desserts. The bite-size cakes were pretty good though.

I didn’t try the ice-cream as I’m too full to have it thanks to….the Alaskan King Crab.

Oh! We had the entire Alaskan King Crab to ourselves.ㅋㅋㅋ~
 That explains it. And it was SOOOO huge to the fact that we couldn’t finish it as well. (=.=”

Much Thanks to Todai for the lunch invitation though.
I do hope to see much more korean food varieties to be added into the buffet line in the future. ^^
Lunch Section was good, but I guess there are much more varieties being offered during dinner time instead.

Todai Singapore
The Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands
2 Bayfront Avenue
#B2-01
Singapore 018972
Tel: +65 6688 7771

Website: www.todaisingapore.com
Todai Facebook Page

PS: Photos w/o watermark credits back to Todai FB Page

xoxo,
yyann

2 thoughts on “Todai International Buffet – Singapore Outlet

Leave a Reply

