F1 Car Race in SG? Let’s have a Kimchi-Race too!

Well, F1 race is about to start “booming” the town area next weekend, let’s fill our tummy up with some special amended menu from Bibigo over at Suntec City!

Seasonal Menu for F1 period.

Hooray! Why not grab some chicken + beer (Chimaek) and watch those car zooming pass? ๐Ÿ˜›

I was given a choice to choose:
1) Yuza Ade( (์œ ์ž์—์ด๋“œ)
OR
2)Hite Beer(ํ•˜์ดํŠธ)

Of course being the good girl*cough*..
I choose Yuza Ade.. To be honest, it’s my very first time trying the drink menu in Bibigo.
The Yuza Ade was pretty refreshing with the mixture of sparking soda though. Not too sweet for my taste bud.

Here come’s the main course of the day- Kimchi Jjigae (๊น€์น˜์ฐŒ๊ฐœ)

To be honest, the simplest dish is the HARDEST to satisfy the taste bud of many. But I totally fell in love with this!! (I SWEAR OKAY!)

If you’re somebody who prefers sour kimchi(more towards the Koreans taste bud), I would say this ๊น€์น˜์ฐŒ๊ฐœ is one of the top few best ๊น€์น˜์ฐŒ๊ฐœ I had in Singapore.

If you would like to try the local style, put your rice into the soup and eat with it instead of via visa.
I really like this ๊น€์น˜์ฐŒ๊ฐœ so much till I finished the entire bowl to rice with 3 bowlful of soup! ๐Ÿ˜›

Kimchi Jeon (๊น€์น˜์ „)
The taste of the jeon was pretty mild compare to the ์ฐŒ๊ฐœ, but I would still order to eat it when I having a crave for it. ^^

Seafood Noodle
Initially I thought that this would be ์งฌ๋ฝ•(Jjampong) thus I had a little disappointment when it appeared in the table with tonnes of GREENS on top.
But hey! The broth was pretty sweet and light while the udon texture was pretty Q for one to chew.
Plus the chef was pretty generous with the servings of seafood though. I guess this dish would be much favourite by ladies(especially) or someone who preferred to have a light meal.

Hm…pickled radish/Chilli Oil/ Sweet Sauce and Salt?
Oh yeah! This was another highlight for the meal! CHICKEN!!! *weee–OoooOo—weee*

(cough)..No one can leave BEER out of the sight while eating Korean Fried Chicken okay!!!
ใ…‹ใ…‹ใ…‹

HAHAHA!
Look at everyone’s panic mood in snapping nice photos of these yummy food! ^^

 

My Review:
To be honest, I love Bibigo’s menu regarding which outlets in Singapore; and I even brought my mum to try their Bibimbap & Noodles before, which she like it so much that she went to have it again with her friends within the same week!
If you’re afraid of the calories, I guess Bibigo’s items were pretty healthier compare to the others as their motto focus is to serve ‘Healthy & Fresh’ Korean food to their patrons.

Do give it a try if you have yet to done so!

I’m sooo…gonna have another servings of ๊น€์น˜์ฐŒ๊ฐœ and some chicken before I head over to F1 next weekend! ^^

Bibigo Hot Stone @ Suntec City Mall Tower 3 #B1-107
Tel: 63385809
Opening Hours: 11am to 10pm
Bibigo Website
Bibigo Facebook (Singapore)
(Check out their FB page regularly on their latest food menu/promotions as well! ^^)

Much thanks to Bibigo Singaporeย on extending theย invitation!

xoxo,
yyann

Leave a Reply

