[Sponsored Review] Bioderma Sensibio Range for Sensitive Skin Saviours~

Hello Bioderma Sensibio~

I’m lucky that the samplestore has been nice to send me this new range of Bioderma Sensibio for a trial.
To be honest, I had heard so much raves over the brand (especially Bioderma Sensibio H2O) but I have never dare to give it a try due to my skin condition.

Being a REAL sensitive kid since I was born, I had faced tonnes of problems whenever I tried on new products. (Yes! Even for korean products though I love them to bit~)
Thus this was part of the reason why I wasn’t willing to try new products once I had found ‘the one’ for my skin. But after trying this range for a week, I’m glad that no big issues had appeared for me though. 😉
(the reviews below are opinions from me for my skin. You need to understand your own skin condition as well~)

 Bioderma Sensibio H2O [$15.90 (100ml), $28.90 (250ml), $41.90 (500ml)]

The unique biomimetic molecules contains in Bioderma Sensibio H2O are known to be biologically compatible with our skin, thus it offers gentle yet powerful cleansing and makeup removing efficacy. This innovative non-rinse formula has unique restorative properties that ensures skin feels soft and comfortable post-cleansing.
Apart from being a makeup remover for the entire face, it can function like a cleanser as well.

 Of course, taking this chance to remove my daily make up.
(Shadow, Foundation & Matt lipstick)

 Off it go after pressing on for 3seconds with a wipe. I’m pretty amazed by how refreshing my face feels aftermath.
(I used about 3pieces of cotton pad to remove my daily face makeup)

Apart from the famous Bioderma Sensibio H2O, I’m glad that they had launched another 2 new products under the sensitive range (Bioderma Sensibio)

sensibio

Bioderma Sensibio Gel Moussant [$33.90 (200ml)]

The Bioderma Sensibio Gel Moussant is a gentle foaming gel with lipid-restoring properties that hydrates and calms the sensitive skin. Enriched with skin conditioning ingredients such as coco-glucoside and glyceryl oleate, it also has lipid-restoring and moisturising properties. Suitable for day and night use on both face and eyes.
The gel also contain patented natural D.A.F. complex, an ingrediants which helps to boost the skin resistance by increasing the skin’s tolerance threshold too.

 Love the concept of the locking function where you will not spill the cleanser when it’s being packed in your luggage.

Didn’t get a chance to take a photo of it but when you lathered the gel, it produces lightweight foam yet watery feel.
The cleanser makes my skin feels refresh and clean without stripping the moist from it. The package did mention that it’s able to remove light makeup, but I guess this gel works better as a 2nd round of cleansing. 🙂

 Bioderma Sensibio Dermatological Water [$19.90 (150ml)]

Using highly purified water that is enhanced by a perfect balance of mineral salts and oligo-elements, the Bioderma Sensibio Dermatological Water soothes skin while maintaining healthy skin cells. A remarkable ally for sensitive skin, it combats various skin reactive signs. Soothing agents such as mannitol, rhamnose and zinc also provide quick and lasting relief to sensitive skin.

Being somebody who can’t lives without a good toner/mist spray, I’m a little upset on size of this Dermatological Water. But hey!
At least you could have a bottle (each) at home or in the car so you can always keep your skin on a refreshing mode.

Tips: If your skin gets warm & red easily, get a thin layer of cotton pad, spray the Dermatological Water onto it and paste on your cheek for 10mins. It will work like a cooling mask and your skin will feels refresh after that! 😉

I’m glad and thankful for SampleStore & Bioderma for the chance to try on the new Bioderma Sensibio range and it does wonders well for me! (no reactions = good!)

If you would like to purchase the new Bioderma Sensibio range, it is easily available for purchase over at Watsons, Guardian, Unity, Robinsons, Tan Tock
Seng Hospital and National Skin Centre.
To find out more about these products, do visit their website (click here)

xoxo,
yyann

Leave a Reply

